Department News

12/3/15- Congratulations to Adeyemi Adediran, this year's winner of the Peterfreund Prize. See SUNews story here.

10/31/15 - Congratulations to Yishai Cohen, who successfully defended his PhD thesis, "Incompatibilist Alternative Possibilities."

8/27/15 - Congratulations to Kirsten Egerstrom, who successfully defended her PhD thesis, "Practical Identity and Meaninglessness."

6/30/15 - Congratulations to Amy Massoud, whose paper "Moral Worth and Supererogation" has been accepted for publication in Ethics. See article on SUNews.

5/19/15 - See attached article on Philosophy Department graduate student publications/presentations.

More News...

Faculty News

Fred Beiser has been awarded the Officer's Cross of the Order of Merit by the Federal Republic of Germany for his contributions to German-American relations. See story here.

Philosopher Ben Bradley explores how well-being is defined, measured.  Read more about Ben Bradley's new book...

Photo of Ben Bradley