Department of Philosophy


Faculty
Ken BaynesKenneth Baynes
Professor, Philosophy
208 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8976
krbaynes@syr.edu


Frederick Beiser
Professor, Philosophy
531 Hall of Languages
315-443-5815
fbeiser@syr.edu


bradleyBen Bradley
Department Chair, Allan and Anita Sutton Professor of Philosophy
541C Hall of Languages
315-443-5813
wbradley@syr.edu


Janice Dowell
Graduate Director and Professor, Philosophy
530 Hall of Languages
315-443-5826
jldowell@syr.edu


Kevan Edwards
Undergraduate Director and Associate Professor, Philosophy
525 Hall of Languages
315-443-5821
kedwar02@syr.edu


Kim Frost
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
529 Hall of Languages

kcfrost@syr.edu


André Gallois
Professor, Philosophy
534 Hall of Languages
315-443-5825
agallois@syr.edu


Samuel Gorovitz
Professor, Philosophy
430 Hall of Languages
315-443-9331
sgcas@syr.edu


HellerMark Heller
Professor, Philosophy
528 Hall of Languages
315-443-5829
heller@syr.edu


Kristopher McDaniel
Professor, Philosophy
536 Hall of Languages
315-443-5818
krmcdani@syr.edu


Chris NobleChristopher Noble
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
541b Hall of Languages
315-443-5822
cinoble@syr.edu


Hille PaakkunainenHille Paakkunainen
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
532 Hall of Languages
315-443-5827
hpaakkun@syr.edu


Kara Richardson
Associate Professor, Philosophy
537 Hall of Languages
315-443-5817
kricha03@syr.edu


Michael Rieppel
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
523 Hall of Languages
315-443-2519
morieppe@syr.edu


Nathaniel Sharadin
Allan and Anita Sutton Distinguished Faculty Fellow
524 Hall of Languages
315-443-3155
npsharad@syr.edu


David SobelDavid Sobel
Irwin and Marjorie Guttag Professor, Ethics and Political Philosophy
206 Tolley Humanities Building
315-443-8463
dsobel@syr.edu


Laurence Thomas
Professor, Philosophy
535 Hall of Languages
315-443-5824
lthomas@maxwell.syr.edu


vangulick-robert.jpgRobert Van Gulick
Professor, Philosophy
522 Hall of Languages
315-443-5828
rnvangul@syr.edu


Contact Us

HLcloudy170.png

Department of Philosophy
541 Hall of Languages
Phone: 315-443-2245
Fax: 315-443-5675

Email: philosophy@syr.edu